Treadmill Workout #1

Just yesterday, an amazing thing happened. I was sitting at my desk and looking out a window. (The fact that I have a window I can look out of during the day is an amazing fact in itself since at my last job I worked 80+ hours a week in a tiny little closet with no windows in the basement of the office building I shared with another guy.) Remember that one scene in Office Space with that guy with the stapler getting moved down to the basement? It was kind of like that.

ANYWAY, I was looking out my window at 5pm and there was just a touch of light in the sky! Light! at 5pm! At the rate of gaining three minutes of light per day, I’ll be able to go for a run after work in daylight in about two weeks. Hallelujah!

Until then, since I’m a wimp about the cold and the dark, I have been spending a lot of time on the treadmill. I pretty much hate the treadmill. I think that I’m zoning out to my music and look down to find I’ve only been running for about 10 seconds. Over and over.

So, I started trying to come up with different workouts that keep me from wanting to jump out a window. Here’s one of my recent favorites, I hope it helps you as much as it has me:

Picture 5

Treadmill Workout #1

Leave a Reply

